MINUTES Perkins County Planning Commission April 10, 2014

Perkins County Courthouse 1st Floor Meeting Room, Grant, Nebraska 7:00 p.m.

Call to order: Glenn Colson called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m. Glenn pointed out the Open Meetings Law Language location on the South wall of the meeting room. Agenda was reviewed and approved as proposed. Certification of public notices- Bob reports notice was published April 3, 2014. Roll Call- present, Debbi Osler, Tom Tines, Greg Robertson, Mike Jeffres, Dennis Demmel, Glenn Colson, Absent: Bob McCormick, Shannon Malmkar and Shaun Meyer. Also present Rick Roberts and Bob Tatum.

Reading and Approval of Minutes 12/16/13: No quorum of members that were present on 12/16/13.

Reports of Committees: Comprehensive Plan Committee: Dennis Demmel provided update to commission on comprehensive plan. Executive Committee: Proposed update to Planning Commission Bylaws to include under Article VI, "Committees" Advisory Council. Add ethical standards under Article IX and change number of current Article IX amendments to Article 10, these changes will be placed on the agenda of the next meeting. Regulation Committee: Bob Tatum gave update on discussions regarding public airport zoning and landfill regulations.

Communications: none

Old Business: none

New Business: Election of officers: It was moved by Debbi Osler and seconded by Tom Tines to re-elect Glenn Colson as chair, Dennis Demmel as vice-chair and Shaun Meyer as secretary. Ayes: Demmel, Osler, Jeffres, Robertson, Tines and Colson, Nayes: None. Committee appointments Executive committee: Colson, Demmel and Meyer were appointed, Regulation committee: Malmkar, Meyer, Tines and Jeffres were appointed, Comprehensive plan committee: Demmel, McCormick, Osler and Robertson were appointed. Goals for 2014 were discussed (Attached as #1-041514), next meeting is to be held latter part of June, unless needed sooner.

Adjourn: meeting was adjourned at 8:42 pm by Chairman Colson

Respectfully submitted,

Bob Tatum for Shaun R. Meyer Planning Commission Secretary